#1 2016-05-13 12:52:16

Grove4life5
Member
Netherlands
Reputation: +63
Registered: 2016-03-06
Posts: 257
Windows 10 Chrome 50.0

Fraps not working in game

Ok so the problem is simple: I have fraps open then run the game, get a epic highscore and try make screenshots (f10 for me) but they never save in this game any ideas?

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#2 2016-05-13 13:02:11

nämeless
Semi-corrupt admin
Russia
Reputation: +2596
Location: Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
Registered: 2012-09-30
Posts: 9,767
Windows 7 Firefox 46.0

Re: Fraps not working in game

No idea. You can bind a key in the settings for ingame screenshot capture to get the screenshots from \Battlefield 1942\ScreenShots afterwards.

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#3 2016-05-13 14:11:36

Grove4life5
Member
Netherlands
Reputation: +63
Registered: 2016-03-06
Posts: 257
Windows 10 Chrome 50.0

Re: Fraps not working in game

nämeless wrote:

No idea. You can bind a key in the settings for ingame screenshot capture to get the screenshots from \Battlefield 1942\ScreenShots afterwards.

Lol well I see I can take screensshots using that, but W10 can only open them in 3D viewer...

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#4 2016-05-13 14:16:04

nämeless
Semi-corrupt admin
Russia
Reputation: +2596
Location: Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
Registered: 2012-09-30
Posts: 9,767
Windows 7 Firefox 46.0

Re: Fraps not working in game

You can convert TGA with Photoshop or Paint.NET (for free).

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#5 2016-05-13 14:29:34

Grove4life5
Member
Netherlands
Reputation: +63
Registered: 2016-03-06
Posts: 257
Windows 10 Chrome 50.0

Re: Fraps not working in game

Converting the file (I use a site for that) doesn't work either, screenshots show up all white, crap...

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#6 2016-05-13 14:40:15

nämeless
Semi-corrupt admin
Russia
Reputation: +2596
Location: Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
Registered: 2012-09-30
Posts: 9,767
Windows 7 Firefox 46.0

Re: Fraps not working in game

Grove4life5 wrote:

Converting the file (I use a site for that) doesn't work either, screenshots show up all white, crap...

Just install Paint.NET and save the screenshots as PNG or JPG files.

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#7 2016-05-13 15:16:42

Arkos
Sedmin
Switzerland
Reputation: +2657
Registered: 2014-06-06
Posts: 6,798
Windows 7 Chrome 50.0

Re: Fraps not working in game

...

Or use unlocked fraps to unlock *.jpg. But also as NonUnlocked you can set Screenshots to *.bmp.

...

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#8 2016-05-14 01:02:44

lonewolf-mcquade
Player
United States
Reputation: +53
Location: A secure undisclosed location
Registered: 2015-08-23
Posts: 191
Website
Windows XP Firefox 46.0

Re: Fraps not working in game

Get the updated version of fraps. If you bought it legit you are licensed. Make sure you haven't double assigned capture keys, and make sure the save location isn't read only.

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

Board footer