#1 2016-03-01 09:42:50

IvyMercyLyons
Player
United States
Windows 8.1 Firefox 44.0

three rather major bugs

hey, guys! before i say anything, i feel like i could divulge a few useful bits of information:
-my laptop uses intel graphics, which are a bit incompatible with some tools for 1942 (e.g, cajunwolf's ed42 becomes nearly impossible to use)
-i started playing in late 2014; 1942 was free by this time, but also taken offsale, and so i've been using a torrented edition, in the absence of any other method to obtain the game

well, to begin, a few months ago, i noticed that my "w" key, when depressed, will be treated as though i'm continuing to press it for a while (up to three minutes) after i've let go of it; in effect, i end up walking forward perpetually when this happens. this is not present in any other games i play; i don't play many, and this is the only one i play in fullscreen, so if that has some kind of bearing on the keyboard buffer, or something... this makes multiplayer very, very difficult, as i have to actually adjust my playstyle to account for it (some mods are made extremely difficult by it.)

for the second... neither myself, nor my brother (whose copy is derived from the torrent i also use,) have been able to connect to a lan game for upwards of a year. we were initially able to do this, but it's possible that something bugged up after the application of the patch included with fhsw for the game; i did a clean re-installation, and i'm almost wholly sure he did as well, but if the patch is known to cause bugs there, i can investigate his end; the problem, of course, is that we have no third computer at any given moment, so it's difficult to tell if it's some sort of mutual issue or on a single machine. (i should probably try to figure this out...)