#1 2020-02-25 21:46:49

JarJarBinks
Player
Germany
Reputation: 6
Registered: 2013-07-07
Posts: 47
OS X Safari 13.0

When I spawn, I have to push "continue" to play

Does anyone have that too: When I get in (spawn), I have to click "Continue" before I can get started ....

It's really annoying.
I am often dead before I can get started.

Can I do anything ?

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#2 2020-02-25 23:29:44

Trench
Member
United States
Reputation: 85
Registered: 2014-05-05
Posts: 159
Windows 10 Chrome 80.0

Re: When I spawn, I have to push "continue" to play

One thing that would make me suspect is that you're pressing ENTER at a time when it doesn't actually need to be pressed.  And the queued ENTER key is what then causes the spawn interface to pop up, which you then must close in order to resume playing.

I don't have the issue or behavior you're describing, but I annoy myself by hitting ENTER at a time when a recent death was going to make the spawn interface come up anyway.  So here I am trying to select my spawn point, which ENTER should have let me do, but instead ENTER closes the spawn interface that the game was already about to display anyway.

But I died, so the game is going to put the spawn interface right back up anyway, because there is no other choice.  But idiot me HITS THE ENTER KEY AGAIN trying to make it happen faster.  And so the same "immediately opens and then closes again" cycle repeats, over and over, until I finally remove my weapon from its holster and shoot myself in the head to stop my fingers from hitting ENTER again....

Offline

    +1   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#3 2020-02-26 22:20:15

bud
.
Reputation: 1576
Registered: 2012-07-07
Posts: 3,448
Website
Windows 10 Firefox 73.0

Re: When I spawn, I have to push "continue" to play

Could you perhaps take a screenshot?

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#4 2020-03-11 17:52:58

JarJarBinks
Player
Germany
Reputation: 6
Registered: 2013-07-07
Posts: 47
OS X Safari 13.0

Re: When I spawn, I have to push "continue" to play

Thx guys,
it’s gone with the new servers ...

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

Board footer