#1 2012-10-28 11:51:03

tuia
Born again
Portugal
Reputation: 344
Location: Lisbon
Registered: 2012-02-20
Posts: 5,559
Website

Battlefield 1942 + Expansions

For all those who have problem finding the complete game to download, or want to install Road to Rome and Secret Weapons expansion packs for a try, these are the best torrents to get:

Battlefield 1942 HD.torrent

Battlefield 1942 The Road to Rome.torrent

Battlefield 1942 Secret Weapons of WWII.torrent

Download the torrent files and use any torrent client, like Transmission, Deluge, qBittorrent, Vuze or uTorrent.

Offline

    +1   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#2 2012-10-28 11:54:23

George
Player
Cape Verde
Reputation: 68
Location: 127.0.0.1
Registered: 2012-07-16
Posts: 2,264
Website

Re: Battlefield 1942 + Expansions

thx thx thx, smile))


!!! Biggest cheating nub outthere !!!

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#3 2012-10-28 19:50:04

Trance Panther
Member
Denmark
Reputation: 1
Registered: 2012-07-07
Posts: 170

Re: Battlefield 1942 + Expansions

good dirty info tuia! tongue

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#4 2012-10-30 20:32:38

Assi
Member
Belgium
Reputation: 0
Registered: 2012-05-14
Posts: 540
Website

Re: Battlefield 1942 + Expansions

Thanks. Will need it tonight or tomorrow when I'm setting up my new pc and one of original cd's is not working anymore smile

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#5 2012-11-02 16:31:11

Assi
Member
Belgium
Reputation: 0
Registered: 2012-05-14
Posts: 540
Website

Re: Battlefield 1942 + Expansions

Since I was too lazy to go search for my bf cd's I used the key generator.
I guess u have to change my key hash on the remote manager.
I was on the server for some minutes around 14:30.
Can u update it tuia? Thx

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#6 2012-11-02 18:31:36

tuia
Born again
Portugal
Reputation: 344
Location: Lisbon
Registered: 2012-02-20
Posts: 5,559
Website

Re: Battlefield 1942 + Expansions

The key generated is not a valid one, so you can only play in No key servers, right now. Before you uninstalled your BF1942 game, you could have easily copied your original key from the Windows registry. It's stored there without encryption. Anyway, I will update your keyhash. What was the playername you used?

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#7 2012-11-02 19:28:53

Assi
Member
Belgium
Reputation: 0
Registered: 2012-05-14
Posts: 540
Website

Re: Battlefield 1942 + Expansions

I only play on SiMPLE and passworded servers but can I change the generated keys by the originals without having to re-install?
My name was SiMPLE | Assi

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#8 2012-11-02 23:23:44

Assi
Member
Belgium
Reputation: 0
Registered: 2012-05-14
Posts: 540
Website

Re: Battlefield 1942 + Expansions

Nvm, tuia. I found my original cd's back so I can use my own keys.
So don't change my key hash, I'm gonna do a complete re-install again.
Thx anyway.

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#9 2012-11-03 22:39:55

Red Scorpion
Member
Scotland
Reputation: 149
Location: Scotland
Registered: 2012-06-19
Posts: 661

Re: Battlefield 1942 + Expansions

you can always buy a new one for about 10 euros or cheaper smile

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#10 2014-01-19 17:01:59

tigranegra
Player
Reputation: 0
Location: English Channel
Registered: 2014-01-18
Posts: 20
Windows 7 Firefox 26.0

Re: Battlefield 1942 + Expansions

hi am playing off a legit cd version of bf1942 anthology, but cant access road to rome expansion games online, "map not found" has been the commonest error

all advice welcomed

also i tried to add server details manually but guess i may have got that wrong - total rookie to all this - are the last 5 numerals the port number or part of the address pls

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#11 2014-01-19 18:07:02

dary
Member
Reputation: 167
Registered: 2012-05-16
Posts: 3,191
Website
OS X Safari 5.1

Re: Battlefield 1942 + Expansions

search ingame for SIMPLE and you will see the server. if you install it from disc it should work. dont know what wrong.

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#12 2014-01-19 18:39:15

Red Scorpion
Member
Scotland
Reputation: 149
Location: Scotland
Registered: 2012-06-19
Posts: 661
iOS Safari 7.0

Re: Battlefield 1942 + Expansions

Road to Rome is on disc 3,secret weapons disc 4

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#13 2014-01-19 19:59:23

Denny
A quarter jew
Croatia
Reputation: 1
Registered: 2012-03-10
Posts: 3,110
Website
Windows 7 Chrome 32.0

Re: Battlefield 1942 + Expansions

or u can reinstall it


Your mother was a beaver!

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#14 2014-01-21 00:04:43

tuia
Born again
Portugal
Reputation: 344
Location: Lisbon
Registered: 2012-02-20
Posts: 5,559
Website
Windows XP Firefox 26.0

Re: Battlefield 1942 + Expansions

tigranegra wrote:

hi am playing off a legit cd version of bf1942 anthology, but cant access road to rome expansion games online, "map not found" has been the commonest error

all advice welcomed

also i tried to add server details manually but guess i may have got that wrong - total rookie to all this - are the last 5 numerals the port number or part of the address pls

I recommend you download and install your BF1942 and expansion packs from the torrent links in the first post and then enter your BF1942 CD-key written in the back page of the manual, opening Battlefield 1942_Code.exe in Battlefield 1942\eReg folder. You should not have any problems playing Road to Rome or Secret Weapons maps online.

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#15 2014-01-25 16:52:44

tigranegra
Player
Reputation: 0
Location: English Channel
Registered: 2014-01-18
Posts: 20
Windows 7 Firefox 26.0

Re: Battlefield 1942 + Expansions

hi Tuia - I cant understand why I would need to reinstall the programmes from a torrent when i have legit discs installed,
also McCranks said to 'search for SIMPLE' - I cant see a search facility in the server list view,  Red Scorpion mentioned using the right discs thanks mate but i always run the game off of disc 3

In a nutshell i would just like to try the expansion games online, as there are more weapons  etc to try, and more interesting maps.

gracias

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#16 2014-01-25 17:49:17

tigranegra
Player
Reputation: 0
Location: English Channel
Registered: 2014-01-18
Posts: 20
Windows 7 Firefox 26.0

Re: Battlefield 1942 + Expansions

the simple expansions map server is showing up today - tried to Join Santa Croce, spare player slots available,  'Map not found' despite runnigngame off disc 3

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#17 2014-01-25 18:35:34

Red Scorpion
Member
Scotland
Reputation: 149
Location: Scotland
Registered: 2012-06-19
Posts: 661
iOS Safari 7.0

Re: Battlefield 1942 + Expansions

Does not matter what disc is in to play expansions,does rtr and sw icons show up on desktop

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#18 2014-01-25 18:38:34

Denny
A quarter jew
Croatia
Reputation: 1
Registered: 2012-03-10
Posts: 3,110
Website
Windows 7 Chrome 32.0

Re: Battlefield 1942 + Expansions

check if u generated cd keys for rtr and sw


Your mother was a beaver!

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#19 2014-01-25 18:47:18

bud
Member
Reputation: 575
Registered: 2012-07-07
Posts: 2,463
Website
Windows 7 Firefox 26.0

Re: Battlefield 1942 + Expansions

i think maybe you are trying to join the wrong server? look for the RtR+SW or use ip/ports from the list below

188.165.220.115:14567 SiMPLE | BF1942 No key [FRA]

188.165.220.115:14569 SiMPLE | New Maps No key [FRA]

188.165.220.115:14568 SiMPLE | RtR+SW No key [FRA]

188.165.220.115:14571 SiMPLE | Tanks a lot!

download for the new maps server: http://team-simple.org/download/SiMPLE- … -07-08.exe

edit: sry my mistake, Santa Croce is a Road to Rome map

Last edited by bud (2014-01-25 18:51:22)

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#20 2014-01-26 03:29:10

Syndrum²
Swaggy
Netherlands
Reputation: 127
Location: The Netherlands
Registered: 2013-02-03
Posts: 2,786
Website
Windows 7 Chrome 32.0

Re: Battlefield 1942 + Expansions

refresh the server list before you join the server or update the list.


zk3779.jpg

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#21 2014-01-26 14:33:56

tigranegra
Player
Reputation: 0
Location: English Channel
Registered: 2014-01-18
Posts: 20
Windows 7 Firefox 26.0

Re: Battlefield 1942 + Expansions

bud wrote:

i think maybe you are trying to join the wrong server? look for the RtR+SW or use ip/ports from the list below

188.165.220.115:14567 SiMPLE | BF1942 No key [FRA]

188.165.220.115:14569 SiMPLE | New Maps No key [FRA]

188.165.220.115:14568 SiMPLE | RtR+SW No key [FRA]

188.165.220.115:14571 SiMPLE | Tanks a lot!

download for the new maps server: http://team-simple.org/download/SiMPLE- … -07-08.exe

edit: sry my mistake, Santa Croce is a Road to Rome map

many thanks, i was playing on one of those servers yesterday i think, i will try the link to the new maps, and yes red scorpion i have all 3 icons on desktop thanks, will experiment more today.

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#22 2014-01-26 14:34:46

tigranegra
Player
Reputation: 0
Location: English Channel
Registered: 2014-01-18
Posts: 20
Windows 7 Firefox 26.0

Re: Battlefield 1942 + Expansions

yes i do that regularly

Syndrum² wrote:

refresh the server list before you join the server or update the list.

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#23 2014-01-26 14:40:38

tigranegra
Player
Reputation: 0
Location: English Channel
Registered: 2014-01-18
Posts: 20
Windows 7 Firefox 26.0

Re: Battlefield 1942 + Expansions

could you describe where i find a file on my computer showing those keys please?

when i installed the game and expansions i used the keys shown on the booklet that came with game (ive had it for years but never tried it until last autumn)

Denny wrote:

check if u generated cd keys for rtr and sw

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#24 2014-01-26 15:53:33

Red Scorpion
Member
Scotland
Reputation: 149
Location: Scotland
Registered: 2012-06-19
Posts: 661
iOS Safari 7.0

Re: Battlefield 1942 + Expansions

If you used the keys on booklet then everything should be fine

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#25 2014-01-29 21:14:33

tigranegra
Player
Reputation: 0
Location: English Channel
Registered: 2014-01-18
Posts: 20
Windows 7 Firefox 26.0

Re: Battlefield 1942 + Expansions

many thanks tuia - I ran the keycode exe for Rtr ( maybe I should also do same for Secret Weapons exp too) installed the no CD patch and widescreen fix, logged into Simple Rtr server fine, it kicked me on 2nd map, maybe I need the Secret Weapons code set as I guess the map rotation jumps from expansion to expansion, it worked fine on another exp server too,

brillaint help mate!!

just a shame the new maps installer wouldnt run, Im sure theres a simple explanation eh :-}

Last edited by tigranegra (2014-01-29 21:15:42)

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#26 2015-08-16 21:14:03

Velmwend
Player
Reputation: 0
Registered: 2015-08-16
Posts: 8
Windows 7 Chrome 44.0

Re: Battlefield 1942 + Expansions

Hi all

This is an old thread I know but...I'm having this same problem, even trying to use the nokey servers listed above.

MAP NOT FOUND

Is there any way around this?

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#27 2015-08-16 23:13:38

(BB)DinkW
Member
England
Reputation: 658
Location: In front of my screen
Registered: 2012-08-06
Posts: 1,387
Website
Windows 7 Internet Explorer 11.0

Re: Battlefield 1942 + Expansions

Could you explain your issue exactly? and on which server are you having this problem?

All of them or is it one in particular?

DinkW

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#28 2015-08-17 14:00:11

Velmwend
Player
Reputation: 0
Registered: 2015-08-16
Posts: 8
Android Chrome 44.0

Re: Battlefield 1942 + Expansions

Thanks for replying.
All vanilla BF servers seem fine. As soon as I go near a SW or RTR server is when I get the error.

Having looked at some other threads and forums I believe this is related to the key -or lack of it.

Any ideas?

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#29 2015-08-17 17:40:07

(BB)DinkW
Member
England
Reputation: 658
Location: In front of my screen
Registered: 2012-08-06
Posts: 1,387
Website
Windows 10 Microsoft Edge 12.10240

Re: Battlefield 1942 + Expansions

Ok could you tell me which version of the game you are using CD or Origin?

Where did you download the SW and RTR files from and what location are these installed in on your PC?

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#30 2015-08-18 21:09:41

Velmwend
Player
Reputation: 0
Registered: 2015-08-16
Posts: 8
Windows 7 Chrome 44.0

Re: Battlefield 1942 + Expansions

Hi again

Thanks for your ongoing help!

BF is Origin, patched with Outcome (Origin is shit, after all) and the SiMPLE fix also.

SW & RtR are downloaded from this site and installed in Program Files/Origin Games/Battlefield 1942/Mods - default installation.

Cheers bro.

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

Board footer