#1 2017-12-21 05:19:14

ChrisLongski
Guest
Reputation: 3
Windows Vista Firefox 52.0

Maps Not Found !

I have installed every Simple map pack I can find and I still get maps not found -- Anzio, Aghelia etc.  Where do I get ALL maps and what directory do they go in ?   I have several Levels directories, all with different maps.   Some are the same, but there are many different ones.  What is the one directory I need for all 1942/Simple FRA maps ?   Thank-you.  Merry Christmas.

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#2 2017-12-21 05:35:33

Black Mamba
Member
Reputation: 470
Registered: 2012-12-01
Posts: 2,002
Android Chrome 62.0

Re: Maps Not Found !

Anzio and Raid on Agheila are expansion maps, you need to install BF1942: Road to Rome and BF1942: Secret Weapons.

Links for those are in the forum header under "Announcement".

Last edited by Black Mamba (2017-12-21 05:37:09)


BF1942 MINI LEAGUE
m1buaRV.png

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#3 2017-12-23 01:39:42

ChrisLongski
Guest
Reputation: 3
Windows Vista Firefox 52.0

Re: Maps Not Found !

Fine - have installed those.  But one direct login to a server says "Map Not Found".  Which map isn't found !  There are still maps I need but it doesn't specify which.  It's the server that rotates between Forager and Faid Pass et al.  I have no clue which map it refers to !  Where do I get ALL the maps ?

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#4 2017-12-23 01:44:58

ChrisLongski
Guest
Reputation: 3
Windows Vista Firefox 52.0

Re: Maps Not Found !

And another -- What's up with the servers with the Ping rate set to 9999 ?  What are we supposed to do about that ?

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#5 2017-12-23 01:47:43

Moss
Undercover Agent
New Zealand
Reputation: 19
Location: Look Behind You
Registered: 2015-08-13
Posts: 191
Website
Windows 7 Firefox 57.0

Re: Maps Not Found !

Hello Chris it means you have no set CD Key and need to Set a CD Key
hopefully that helps smile


Join Soldiers Of Carnage §¤¢ |  today   link follows https://discord.gg/Ey6QsDd

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#6 2017-12-23 05:36:34

Arkos
Member
Switzerland
Reputation: 795
Registered: 2014-06-06
Posts: 2,855
Windows 7 Chrome 63.0

Re: Maps Not Found !

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#7 2017-12-23 10:02:13

ChrisLongski
Guest
Reputation: 3
Windows Vista Firefox 52.0

Re: Maps Not Found !

Hey, Undercover:   I don;t have a CD key - where do I buy one ?

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#8 2017-12-23 11:05:35

ChrisLongski
Guest
Reputation: 3
Windows Vista Firefox 52.0

Re: Maps Not Found !

The one rotation still has map not found -- but does not not name the map.   Also, I need North Sea Docks map - where do you get that ?

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#9 2017-12-23 11:13:06

Arkos
Member
Switzerland
Reputation: 795
Registered: 2014-06-06
Posts: 2,855
Windows 7 Chrome 63.0

Re: Maps Not Found !

...

If you can play, you don't need another CD Key.

Here you find all maps.

https://www.bf-league.eu/index.php?opti … Itemid=307

Scroll down and you will find your map.

(If you click on the MapName you can watch a small video. The middle link is the Minimap and on the right you dl it.)

...

Open the *.rar file and copy just the *.rfa file(s) and paste them into your ...\Battlefield 1942\Mods\bf1942\Archives\bf1942\levels Folder.

...

Last edited by Arkos (2017-12-23 11:15:41)

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#10 2017-12-25 12:15:51

ChrisLongski
Guest
Reputation: 3
Windows Vista Firefox 52.0

Re: Maps Not Found !

Member:  Got the maps.  Thank-you for that definitive answer !  Another question -- I have a Logitech Extreme 3d Pro joystick.  It lags badly when I use an aircraft and the degree of control is limited.  It's not near as responsive as in games like Air Combat Pacific Carriers.  I have the controls defined in the /AIR controls setup.  I see these guys looping all over the battlefields and taking out enemies left and right, but I don't have enough response to dogfight and shoot them down, though I can fly well.  I am a sitting duck because of the lousy aircraft control. Suggestions ?  5mb connection -- that's all ATT has got here in their freaking UVerse thing...

Last edited by ChrisLongski (2017-12-25 12:19:10)

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#11 2017-12-25 12:17:22

ChrisLongski
Guest
Reputation: 3
Windows Vista Firefox 52.0

Re: Maps Not Found !

Also -- what's up with the Ping rates at 9999 ?  I can't get into any of those maps.

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#12 2017-12-25 12:27:23

Arkos
Member
Switzerland
Reputation: 795
Registered: 2014-06-06
Posts: 2,855
Windows 7 Chrome 63.0

Re: Maps Not Found !

...

Most very good pilots fly with keyboard only. But there are some using Joystick.

You have to try out and calibrate your stick. Perhaps use an USB2 Hub, not USB 3.

Just found this > https://www.google.ch/search?q=Logitech … e&ie=UTF-8

...

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#13 2017-12-25 12:28:15

Arkos
Member
Switzerland
Reputation: 795
Registered: 2014-06-06
Posts: 2,855
Windows 7 Chrome 63.0

Re: Maps Not Found !

...

Ping 9999 is when a server is offline or when you have no connection.

...

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#14 2017-12-25 13:09:44

ABAS
Get well soon Paulo
Iran
Reputation: 1010
Registered: 2015-12-10
Posts: 1,576
Website
Android Safari 4.0

Re: Maps Not Found !

Arkos wrote:

...

Most very good pilots fly with keyboard only. But there are some using Joystick.

You have to try out and calibrate your stick. Perhaps use an USB2 Hub, not USB 3.

Just found this > https://www.google.ch/search?q=Logitech … e&ie=UTF-8

...

Totally vise versa , only a few i know use keyboard or mouse

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#15 2017-12-25 16:58:25

ATF_SurrenderMonkey
Member
United States
Reputation: 379
Registered: 2012-08-26
Posts: 1,967
Windows 10 Internet Explorer 11.0

Re: Maps Not Found !

Arkos wrote:

...

Ping 9999 is when a server is offline or when you have no connection.

...

if you are using VPN you won't be able to connect....9999..or "failed to connect" message....

9s5TvMF.jpg

ee eee


Never hold discussions with the monkey when the organ grinder is in the room.

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#16 2017-12-25 21:30:14

ChrisLongski
Guest
Reputation: 3
Windows Vista Firefox 52.0

Re: Maps Not Found !

ABAS wrote:
Arkos wrote:

...

Most very good pilots fly with keyboard only. But there are some using Joystick.

You have to try out and calibrate your stick. Perhaps use an USB2 Hub, not USB 3.

Just found this > https://www.google.ch/search?q=Logitech … e&ie=UTF-8

...

Totally vise versa , only a few i know use keyboard or mouse

What do you do for good joystick response ?

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#17 2017-12-26 04:38:59

Arkos
Member
Switzerland
Reputation: 795
Registered: 2014-06-06
Posts: 2,855
Windows 7 Chrome 63.0

Re: Maps Not Found !

...

Aha, i guess it's the Logitech HIDs Bug.

Try once this. Start the game, login to a server, unplug the Stick and plug it again.

One solution is also disabling Logitechs Hids 046D in Device Manager. But when unplug/Plug should work, then don't disable them.

...

There's also a permanent fix around. Try first if it works, then we look further. On the other side there's a Batch to disable/enable the "Hid_046D" in Devicemanager by one click from Desktop.

...

Last edited by Arkos (2017-12-26 04:52:13)

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

Board footer