#1 2013-08-26 20:35:04

ziba128
Member
Reputation: 59
Location: CommonSoldierData.inc
Registered: 2012-10-14
Posts: 917
Website
Windows 7 Internet Explorer 9.0

Blood patch

I made a blood patch which is compatible with "pure" servers (with content check), so you won't get "Data differs from server" message.
024ee3a975e45741e163dada70041745.jpg

Installation: make a backup of your texture_001.rfa file in ...\Battlefield 1942\Mods\bf1942\Archives\ and place new one there

Download

ATTENTION: Using this modification is not allowed in BF1942 Liga matches according to their rules, so don't use it, if you plan to play in BF1942 Liga.

Last edited by tuia (2013-10-27 17:50:48)


xrz5ulC.png19971.png

Offline

    +1   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#2 2013-08-26 20:39:44

seventy
Guest
Reputation: 2
Unknown Opera 11.10

Re: Blood patch

Let's see, I will try later. Not sure if I can take all the blood.

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#3 2013-08-26 20:40:04

Zody
Kosher
Christmas Island
Reputation: 155
Location: Honolulu
Registered: 2012-03-04
Posts: 1,445
Windows 7 Chrome 29.0

Re: Blood patch

I´m pretty sure you can´t play on servers with PB active when installed right?


"There's nothing wrong with a religion whose laws say a man's got to wear a beard or cover his head or wear a collar. It's when violation of these laws become a crime against the State and not your parents that we're talking about lack of choice."

Aaron Sorkin

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#4 2013-08-26 20:55:42

Lecter
Guest
Reputation: 2
Windows XP Firefox 23.0

Re: Blood patch

Zody wrote:

I´m pretty sure you can´t play on servers with PB active when installed right?

m2 but would be nice if we could

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#5 2013-08-26 21:17:51

dary
Nobody
Reputation: 150
Registered: 2012-05-16
Posts: 3,175
Website
OS X Safari 5.1

Re: Blood patch

when you do fakehits you will still se blood btw... i like it without blood.

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#6 2013-08-26 21:19:06

HoOK
Kebab killer
Palestine
Reputation: 131
Location: Palestine- פלשתינה-فلسطين
Registered: 2012-06-30
Posts: 3,017
Linux Chrome 11.0

Re: Blood patch

Make a patch that if I did a headshot the effect will pull out (cut)fking enemy head


I do not see why man should not be just as cruel as nature.

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#7 2013-08-26 21:26:57

moon'
Pariah
Netherlands
Reputation: -391
Location: Rotterdam
Registered: 2013-08-19
Posts: 1,676
Windows 8 Chrome 29.0

Re: Blood patch

HoOK wrote:

Make a patch that if I did a headshot the effect will pull out (cut)fking enemy head

U dont even freaking play this game Ho0k hmm


misliš da si veliki a tako si mali

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#8 2013-08-26 23:02:33

ziba128
Member
Reputation: 59
Location: CommonSoldierData.inc
Registered: 2012-10-14
Posts: 917
Website
Unknown Opera 11.10

Re: Blood patch

Zody wrote:

I´m pretty sure you can´t play on servers with PB active when installed right?

PB doesn't check game archives. You can play on any server with this patch


xrz5ulC.png19971.png

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#9 2013-08-26 23:09:57

tuia
Born again
Portugal
Reputation: 338
Location: Lisbon
Registered: 2012-02-20
Posts: 5,554
Website
Linux Chrome 29.0

Re: Blood patch

Cool blood patch sunny and thanks for sharing.

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#10 2013-08-26 23:10:57

Denny
A quarter jew
Croatia
Reputation: 1
Registered: 2012-03-10
Posts: 3,110
Website
Windows XP Firefox 23.0

Re: Blood patch

so we can install this without risking ban?
how do we delete if i want it back?

Last edited by Denny (2013-08-26 23:11:05)


Your mother was a beaver!

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#11 2013-08-26 23:17:56

tuia
Born again
Portugal
Reputation: 338
Location: Lisbon
Registered: 2012-02-20
Posts: 5,554
Website
Linux Chrome 29.0

Re: Blood patch

First, make a backup of original texture_001.rfa rename it to texture_001.rfa.bak, for example. Then, if you don't want to use modified texture_001.rfa, delete it and rename your backup file again to texture_001.rfa.

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#12 2013-08-26 23:21:40

HoOK
Kebab killer
Palestine
Reputation: 131
Location: Palestine- פלשתינה-فلسطين
Registered: 2012-06-30
Posts: 3,017
Linux Chrome 11.0

Re: Blood patch

Downloading patch......


I do not see why man should not be just as cruel as nature.

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#13 2013-08-27 13:11:47

Denny
A quarter jew
Croatia
Reputation: 1
Registered: 2012-03-10
Posts: 3,110
Website
Windows XP Firefox 23.0

Re: Blood patch

i tried this now, its good, nice work sunny
just a question, is it possible to add more blood (UT style big_smile) ?

Last edited by Denny (2013-08-27 13:12:27)


Your mother was a beaver!

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#14 2013-08-27 15:32:18

ziba128
Member
Reputation: 59
Location: CommonSoldierData.inc
Registered: 2012-10-14
Posts: 917
Website
Unknown Opera 11.10

Re: Blood patch

Denny wrote:

i tried this now, its good, nice work sunny
just a question, is it possible to add more blood (UT style big_smile) ?

I think no, this patch is all you can add


xrz5ulC.png19971.png

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#15 2013-08-27 15:38:45

Sociopatico
Member
Italy
Reputation: 18
Location: Italy
Registered: 2013-03-12
Posts: 611
Windows 7 Chrome 29.0

Re: Blood patch

Thanks Sunny!


"it's not polite to call Syndrum a faggot" [nämeless]

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#16 2013-08-27 15:40:48

seventy
Guest
Reputation: 2
Unknown Unknown

Re: Blood patch

Sociopatico wrote:

Thanks Sunny!

+1

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#17 2013-08-27 20:02:17

Lecter
Guest
Reputation: 2
Windows XP Firefox 23.0

Re: Blood patch

nice!!!

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#18 2013-08-27 23:08:46

*####*|Ldr.|1614
Member
United States
Reputation: 0
Registered: 2012-08-15
Posts: 657
Windows XP Internet Explorer 8.0

Re: Blood patch

tuia wrote:

First, make a backup of original texture_001.rfa rename it to texture_001.rfa.bak, for example. Then, if you don't want to use modified texture_001.rfa, delete it and rename your backup file again to texture_001.rfa.


Where? sorry im lost can you post photo how to?


*####*|Ldr.|1614:Wait!
*####*|Cpt.|8620:what?
*####*|Ldr.|1614:I need to reload my knife!
*####*|Cpt.|8620:LOL

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#19 2013-08-27 23:35:11

Denny
A quarter jew
Croatia
Reputation: 1
Registered: 2012-03-10
Posts: 3,110
Website
Windows XP Firefox 23.0

Re: Blood patch

battlefield 1942\mods\bf1942\archives
find a rfa file named texture_001, cut it, paste on desktop, now come back to archives, and paste sunny's file


Your mother was a beaver!

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#20 2013-09-17 12:04:11

Tommy
Player
Serbia
Reputation: 1
Registered: 2012-08-09
Posts: 24
Windows XP Firefox 23.0

Re: Blood patch

Denny wrote:

i tried this now, its good, nice work sunny
just a question, is it possible to add more blood (UT style big_smile) ?

If u want to have no data differs you can put in patches things who are content of bf1942 .rfa data.Effects,sounds etc.
If u put (new)additional files in that u may be in trouble.

Last edited by Tommy (2013-09-17 12:05:50)

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#21 2014-06-21 01:00:48

tuia
Born again
Portugal
Reputation: 338
Location: Lisbon
Registered: 2012-02-20
Posts: 5,554
Website
Windows 7 Opera 11.64

Re: Blood patch

New textures patch which has blood effects, new medic helmets without the red cross, a new flak sight, some small texture fixes and most important it has Imperial Japanese and Third Reich war flags, the same as in the higher quality menu and HUD icons file and works on pure servers, with content check enabled.
Download texture_001.zip file, extract it and overwrite texture_001.rfa in <BF1942 DIR>\Mods\bf1942\Archives, but first back up your original texture_001.rfa, just in case you want to revert back.
These new textures are from Merciless Creations mod, I just changed them and rearranged it to work in content check enabled servers.

Can you spot the differences?

5222205ScreenShot0.jpg

8410089ScreenShot2.jpg

5985342ScreenShot4.jpg

ATTENTION: Using this modification is not allowed in BF1942 Liga matches according to their rules, so don't use it, if you plan to play in BF1942 Liga.

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#22 2014-07-19 20:50:48

TD
Player
Reputation: 0
Registered: 2014-07-19
Posts: 15
Windows XP Chrome 36.0

Re: Blood patch

tuia wrote:

New textures patch which has blood effects, new medic helmets without the red cross, a new flak sight, some small texture fixes and most important it has Imperial Japanese and Third Reich war flags, the same as in the higher quality menu and HUD icons file and works on pure servers, with content check enabled.
Download texture_001.zip file, extract it and overwrite texture_001.rfa in <BF1942 DIR>\Mods\bf1942\Archives, but first back up your original texture_001.rfa, just in case you want to revert back.
These new textures are from Merciless Creations mod, I just changed them and rearranged it to work in content check enabled servers.

Can you spot the differences?

http://s1.bild.me/bilder/260513/5222205ScreenShot0.jpg

http://s1.bild.me/bilder/260513/8410089ScreenShot2.jpg

http://s1.bild.me/bilder/260513/5985342ScreenShot4.jpg

ATTENTION: Using this modification is not allowed in BF1942 Liga matches according to their rules, so don't use it, if you plan to play in BF1942 Liga.

The soldier textures look so much better, although i won't install it, i don't like to hassle around with my gamefiles too much. Good work!

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#23 2014-07-20 20:32:06

LL22
Member
Reputation: 541
Registered: 2012-09-20
Posts: 1,386
Windows XP Firefox 30.0

Re: Blood patch

I installed blood patch without making a backup.
Someone would have this files original ?


Special forum to report the suspicious players
http://team-simple.org/forum/viewtopic.php?id=4995

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#24 2014-07-20 20:40:24

Arkos
Member
Switzerland
Reputation: 402
Registered: 2014-06-06
Posts: 1,947
Windows 7 Chrome 36.0

Re: Blood patch

Hmm... which were?

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#25 2014-07-21 12:25:53

LL22
Member
Reputation: 541
Registered: 2012-09-20
Posts: 1,386
Windows XP Firefox 30.0

Re: Blood patch

Arkos wrote:

Hmm... which were?

texture_001.rfa


Special forum to report the suspicious players
http://team-simple.org/forum/viewtopic.php?id=4995

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#26 2014-07-21 12:54:47

Arkos
Member
Switzerland
Reputation: 402
Registered: 2014-06-06
Posts: 1,947
Windows 7 Chrome 36.0

Re: Blood patch

...

Here

...

Besides:
............

Read this for better Quality in Bf1942 without any mod.   > Post Number #6

...

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#27 2014-07-21 13:45:50

LL22
Member
Reputation: 541
Registered: 2012-09-20
Posts: 1,386
Windows XP Firefox 30.0

Re: Blood patch

Thx a lot Arkos, i can play on leagues now tongue


Special forum to report the suspicious players
http://team-simple.org/forum/viewtopic.php?id=4995

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#28 2014-07-21 14:00:57

Arkos
Member
Switzerland
Reputation: 402
Registered: 2014-06-06
Posts: 1,947
Windows 7 Chrome 36.0

Re: Blood patch

...

i send a bil...

...

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#29 2014-10-27 01:42:12

Black Mamba
Member
Reputation: 251
Registered: 2012-12-01
Posts: 1,419
Windows 7 Firefox 32.0

Re: Blood patch

For the blood patch, you could have just named the Texture.rfa file to anything bigger than Texture_001.rfa (for example, Texture_002.rfa). Then people wouldn't have to make backups of their Texture_001.rfa files. Just drag and drop in your Archives folder. I can make a fix.

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

Board footer