#1 2016-08-30 20:06:04

Casca
Grand Inquisitor
Sweden
Reputation: +101
Location: Stockholm
Registered: 2013-05-22
Posts: 218
Windows 10 Chrome 52.0

The Engy- snipers...?

I dont know if you have had this discussion before but its getting boring with all these engeneers shooting their rifles with better precision then the sniper rifle or any other rifle for that matter. We often play Berlin map without nades - could we plz play maps without the engeneer rifle?

The engeneers arn't supposed to run first in the front throwing engypacks and precision shoot infantry with engy rifle while enemy is driving a car in full speed or so... its just so unreal...its an explotation of a flaw of the gamedesign... "Engy- snipers" - plz go and repair a bridge or something...

Should engeneer rifles be taken away from some maps?

  1. Yes from all maps and limit expacks too...
  2. Yes from all maps...
  3. Yes from some maps...
  4. No not at all...
  5. I dont care...
Total votes: 25

Poll is closed

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 1

#2 2016-08-30 20:16:45

dary
Administrators
Reputation: +542
Registered: 2012-05-16
Posts: 3,552
Website
OS X Chrome 52.0

Re: The Engy- snipers...?

No idea what you mean. It takes skill to be good at engi rifles. If you play as sniper and draw a point on your screen it is much easier to hit without zooming.

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#3 2016-08-30 21:14:45

Sonic
Get well soon Paulo
Reputation: +694
Location: Rep. of Moldova
Registered: 2014-03-28
Posts: 2,167
Windows 7 Chrome 52.0

Re: The Engy- snipers...?

Casca go home, you're drunk again!

Offline

    Positive reputation 1   Negative reputation 0

#4 2016-08-30 22:17:04

Casca
Grand Inquisitor
Sweden
Reputation: +101
Location: Stockholm
Registered: 2013-05-22
Posts: 218
Windows 10 Chrome 52.0

Re: The Engy- snipers...?

When longdistance sniping with engyweapon is more accurate then with sniper rifle - then it aint skill - its is a bug. Same people that snipes me with engyrifle cant do it with a sniper rifle... thats wrong...

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#5 2016-08-31 01:38:55

Arkos
Sedmin
Switzerland
Reputation: +2605
Registered: 2014-06-06
Posts: 6,661
Windows 7 Chrome 52.0

Re: The Engy- snipers...?

...

With sniperrifle i can aim 15 seconds on a standing target and hit... nuffin. The enemy is not even shakin.

But the worst thing is, when i press zoom it's zooming in and then out, but i stay allways on the right mouse.

As you said... Bug... I call it rubberbanding. It goes in the same direction.

...

Last edited by Arkos (2016-08-31 01:40:06)

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#6 2016-08-31 01:45:49

seventy
Playor
North Korea
Reputation: +795
Location: Pyongyang
Registered: 2014-03-06
Posts: 1,816
Linux Opera 39.0

Re: The Engy- snipers...?

Arkos wrote:

.
But the worst thing is, when i press zoom it's zooming in and then out, but i stay allways on the right mouse.
.

What do you mean?

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#7 2016-08-31 02:15:01

Oscar Goldman
Member
United States
Reputation: +152
Registered: 2014-10-21
Posts: 474
Windows 7 Firefox 48.0

Re: The Engy- snipers...?

I call myself an "Assault Engy," not a Sniper Engy. 

I recommend making less predictable movements. Stop running in a strait line.

Finally, give Engy a try. It ain't easy getting good on that gun.  Give us that!

Offline

    Positive reputation 1   Negative reputation 0

#8 2016-08-31 04:15:26

Arkos
Sedmin
Switzerland
Reputation: +2605
Registered: 2014-06-06
Posts: 6,661
Windows 7 Chrome 52.0

Re: The Engy- snipers...?

seventy wrote:
Arkos wrote:

.
But the worst thing is, when i press zoom it's zooming in and then out, but i stay allways on the right mouse.
.

What do you mean?

...

You ever did something for years and when you have to describe it you explained it vice versa?

Of course i press 1 time the right mouse with sniperRifle...

But then it zooms in and again out. But it should stay. Then i have to press the mouse again and then it stays.

It's just this known rubberbandingthing i have.

...

Last edited by Arkos (2016-08-31 04:16:17)

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#9 2016-08-31 05:10:48

Oscar Goldman
Member
United States
Reputation: +152
Registered: 2014-10-21
Posts: 474
Windows 7 Firefox 48.0

Re: The Engy- snipers...?

Arkos wrote:

But then it zooms in and again out. But it should stay.

Extremely difficult to play when that happens!

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#10 2016-08-31 05:46:53

Catpain_Blackadder
Member
United States
Reputation: +89
Location: Indiana
Registered: 2015-06-28
Posts: 553
Windows 10 Firefox 48.0

Re: The Engy- snipers...?

Arkos wrote:

...

But the worst thing is, when i press zoom it's zooming in and then out, but i stay allways on the right mouse.
...

I see that behavior when there is bad lag.

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#11 2016-08-31 13:21:46

Arkos
Sedmin
Switzerland
Reputation: +2605
Registered: 2014-06-06
Posts: 6,661
Windows 7 Chrome 52.0

Re: The Engy- snipers...?

Catpain_Blackadder wrote:

I see that behavior when there is bad lag.

...

With my 29 Ping... smile  On a Chicago Server with 130 Ping i dont have this...

...

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#12 2016-08-31 19:28:50

bud
maestro
Reputation: +1812
Location: shangri la
Registered: 2012-07-07
Posts: 3,839
Website
Windows 7 Firefox 48.0

Re: The Engy- snipers...?

Packetloss.

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#13 2016-08-31 19:52:46

Paul Baumer
Похуй
Reputation: +1989
Registered: 2016-06-19
Posts: 1,338
Unknown Opera 12.16

Re: The Engy- snipers...?

Casca, that means you were fighting against some oldschool players wink
Some of them have amazing skills with Engy gun, nothing to do with that..
As for me, take away engeneer gun makes no sense-It would ruin the game.
Regards
Paul

Offline

    Positive reputation 1   Negative reputation 0

#14 2016-08-31 21:25:22

Casca
Grand Inquisitor
Sweden
Reputation: +101
Location: Stockholm
Registered: 2013-05-22
Posts: 218
Windows 10 Chrome 52.0

Re: The Engy- snipers...?

Well give me nades in Berlin or take away the engy gun also - both ruin the game...

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#15 2016-09-01 00:21:56

coL.HT
gay 4 pay just today
United States
Reputation: +69
Registered: 2014-02-13
Posts: 243
Windows 10 Firefox 48.0

Re: The Engy- snipers...?

Casca wrote:

When longdistance sniping with engyweapon is more accurate then with sniper rifle - then it aint skill - its is a bug. Same people that snipes me with engyrifle cant do it with a sniper rifle... thats wrong...

Long distance sniper wins all day. If it is so accurate and a 'bug' then replicate it and own everyone on the server with the engy rifle.

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#16 2016-09-01 01:26:41

MarsMan
Mars
New Zealand
Reputation: +33
Registered: 2016-04-24
Posts: 125
Android Chrome 43.0

Re: The Engy- snipers...?

If u want nades in Berlin come to simple usa you get 3 per pack no refills though. And if bots are on the map watch out they are the masters of hitbox

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#17 2016-09-01 01:48:58

bud
maestro
Reputation: +1812
Location: shangri la
Registered: 2012-07-07
Posts: 3,839
Website
Windows 7 Firefox 48.0

Re: The Engy- snipers...?

Lol its the same rifle, K98 just with or without a scope.

Bots always have full ammo by some weird logic from DICE.

Last edited by bud (2016-09-01 01:49:19)

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#18 2016-12-17 18:49:55

Casca
Grand Inquisitor
Sweden
Reputation: +101
Location: Stockholm
Registered: 2013-05-22
Posts: 218
Windows 10 Chrome 54.0

Re: The Engy- snipers...?

I promise you its a bug this "sniper engy" thing. I see now players choosing engy rifle instead of sniper rifle to use as a sniper... One shoot and Im dead but usually it takes 2 -3 shoots to kill me with common sniperrifle...

Then also Ive seen i.e. one admin Pedro using engyrifle to shoot many fast shoots in a row wich is impossible for me to do in my game. Is that a mod or is it a hack or how is this possible?

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#19 2016-12-17 19:47:00

[ECGN]BladeRunner
Member
United States
Reputation: +38
Registered: 2015-09-04
Posts: 249
Windows 10 Chrome 55.0

Re: The Engy- snipers...?

Some of the engii kits have semi-automatic rifiles.
http://battlefield.wikia.com/wiki/Engineer

The Engineer in Battlefield 1942 differs from all the other iterations in their primary armament. They are equipped with accurate non-scoped bolt-action rifles (in the case of the British, Soviet, US Army and German kits) or a semi-automatic rifle (in the case of the USMC and Japanese kits), making them more suited for long-range combat than the other kits (bar the Scout kit). They are also armed with anti-tank mines and TNT for destroying enemy vehicles, and the wrench tool for repairing friendly vehicles, as well as the basic weapons issued to all kits (a handgun and a combat knife).

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#20 2016-12-17 20:28:10

bud
maestro
Reputation: +1812
Location: shangri la
Registered: 2012-07-07
Posts: 3,839
Website
Windows 7 Firefox 50.0

Re: The Engy- snipers...?

USMC engi = M1Garand, Japs engi = Type5 http://bfmods.com/tutorial2f2c.php?page … f1942.html

Those have the same bullet damage as the sniper rifles, and they goes straight where you aim, no bullet drop or spread.

With a bit of training you can headshot for example a medic before he can spray enough bullets to kill you.

edit. Type 5 https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Type_4_rifle

Last edited by bud (2016-12-17 20:29:06)

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#21 2016-12-17 22:31:57

Vojislav
Administrators
Serbia
Reputation: +1061
Location: Белград
Registered: 2013-01-25
Posts: 1,925
Windows 7 Chrome 55.0

Re: The Engy- snipers...?

Casca wrote:

Then also Ive seen i.e. one admin Pedro using engyrifle to shoot many fast shoots in a row wich is impossible for me to do in my game. Is that a mod or is it a hack or how is this possible?

Its an old bug , you can fire  how much you like , but it takes no damage at all  wink

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#22 2016-12-18 09:58:03

ZvacA
Player
Czech Republic
Reputation: +34
Registered: 2015-12-28
Posts: 35
Windows 7 Firefox 50.0

Re: The Engy- snipers...?

Casca was unable to hit someone with his insanely spraying submachine gun again? smile

Last edited by ZvacA (2016-12-18 09:59:00)

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#23 2016-12-18 11:57:13

Casca
Grand Inquisitor
Sweden
Reputation: +101
Location: Stockholm
Registered: 2013-05-22
Posts: 218
Windows 10 Chrome 54.0

Re: The Engy- snipers...?

He he he yes smile

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

Board footer