#31 2014-06-29 13:26:30

Millerke
"Miller is the Key" - Member ]DDW[
Hungary
Reputation: +118
Location: Hungary
Registered: 2013-03-19
Posts: 787
Website
Windows 7 Firefox 30.0

Re: Windows 7 problem

Maybe set both programs to run as administrator.

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#32 2014-06-29 13:31:13

Arkos
Sedmin
Switzerland
Reputation: +2490
Registered: 2014-06-06
Posts: 6,303
Windows 7 Chrome 35.0

Re: Windows 7 problem

...

xfire 2 or classic?

...

Since at least the V. 2.44 bf1942 is on the supported list. http://social.xfire.com/games/bf1942

...

Last edited by Arkos (2014-06-29 13:37:41)

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#33 2014-06-29 13:38:20

Kobra
Member
Germany
Reputation: +179
Registered: 2012-12-01
Posts: 868
Windows 8 Chrome 35.0

Re: Windows 7 problem

Classis of course! I run em both on administrator, if I have xfire running on non adminmode it's no problem^^

edit: but i would like to have it available while ingame and use it to join the servers smile

Last edited by Kobra (2014-06-29 13:39:34)

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#34 2014-09-30 15:55:29

HoOK
Kebab killer
Palestine
Reputation: +179
Location: Palestine- פלשתינה-فلسطين
Registered: 2012-06-29
Posts: 3,165
Windows 7 Chrome 37.0

Re: Windows 7 problem

is it normal to have around 85 process? windows 7 64bit
pc is not slow btw, just wondering...

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#35 2014-09-30 16:02:43

LL22
Member
Reputation: +590
Registered: 2012-09-20
Posts: 1,403
Windows 7 Firefox 32.0

Re: Windows 7 problem

On win7 64bits, i have 22 process active.
But it depends what you has installed on your computer and if it's active or not.
85 process active is really much and it's good for you if your PC isn't slow big_smile
I recommend you to desactivate all the same that you don't need.

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#36 2014-09-30 17:38:44

Lecter
Where´s Clarice?
Portugal
Reputation: +363
Location: Lisbon, Portugal
Registered: 2013-10-12
Posts: 1,020
Windows XP Firefox 32.0

Re: Windows 7 problem

LL22 wrote:

On win7 64bits, i have 22 process active.
But it depends what you has installed on your computer and if it's active or not.
85 process active is really much and it's good for you if your PC isn't slow big_smile
I recommend you to desactivate all the same that you don't need.

And those are what? I have 44 running on my xp...

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#37 2014-09-30 17:50:21

HoOK
Kebab killer
Palestine
Reputation: +179
Location: Palestine- פלשתינה-فلسطين
Registered: 2012-06-29
Posts: 3,165
Windows 7 Chrome 37.0

Re: Windows 7 problem

"i guess they are some apps like nivida,torrent system apps. steam....."
ok they are 86 now with Google Chrome opened...

Last edited by HoOK (2014-09-30 17:50:34)

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#38 2014-09-30 18:25:04

LL22
Member
Reputation: +590
Registered: 2012-09-20
Posts: 1,403
Windows 7 Firefox 32.0

Re: Windows 7 problem

If you have a big processor, he will be able to run more informations in the same time and more quickly.
Now if you want desactivate some process, BE CAREFULL and check that it's not necessary at the smooth running of Windows and the programs which you want to keep active.

You can see which program use this process in description, if you don't need that, desactivate that.

I would recommend also to desactivate all the useless services windows (look on google)
I have only the link in french :
For XP : http://www.pcastuces.com/pratique/windo … /page4.htm
For vista : http://www.pcastuces.com/pratique/windo … /page8.htm
For win7 : http://www.pcastuces.com/pratique/windo … /page4.htm

Last edited by LL22 (2014-09-30 19:09:24)

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#39 2014-09-30 23:39:45

DrOnzzER
Member
India
Reputation: +3
Location: India
Registered: 2012-09-30
Posts: 225
Windows Phone Opera 11.10

Re: Windows 7 problem

press 'windows' key + r...
type: msconfig
now go to startup...
disable the program which u dont want to run in background... see description/path to understand which program it is... this will redeuce some processor load..
Caution..: be sure of what u disable...

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#40 2014-10-01 08:15:08

HoOK
Kebab killer
Palestine
Reputation: +179
Location: Palestine- פלשתינה-فلسطين
Registered: 2012-06-29
Posts: 3,165
Android Safari 4.0

Re: Windows 7 problem

DrOnzzER wrote:

Caution..: be sure of what u disable...

This is what im afraid of

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#41 2014-10-01 08:46:11

HoOK
Kebab killer
Palestine
Reputation: +179
Location: Palestine- פלשתינה-فلسطين
Registered: 2012-06-29
Posts: 3,165
Windows 7 Chrome 37.0

Re: Windows 7 problem

now they are 82 process.. after using startup solution. ..

Last edited by HoOK (2014-10-01 08:55:27)

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#42 2014-10-01 09:01:27

LL22
Member
Reputation: +590
Registered: 2012-09-20
Posts: 1,403
Windows 7 Firefox 32.0

Re: Windows 7 problem

Go to option of all your program that yout want desactivate and disable "open at startup windows" then follow my instruction above wink

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#43 2014-10-02 00:49:46

PitViper
TGE|
United States
Reputation: +428
Location: *TheGreatEscape|USA
Registered: 2014-09-27
Posts: 2,183
Website
Windows 7 Chrome 37.0

Re: Windows 7 problem

HoOK wrote:

is it normal to have around 85 process? windows 7 64bit
pc is not slow btw, just wondering...

In a normal Win 7 64 bit install you should have in the 40's of running processes maybe in the 50's depending on what you are doing.  Aggressive gamer's shut everything they can down. While you can kill services that are not needed for gaming, if you use the computer for other things figuring out how to turn things back on can be an issue if they don't auto engage upon reboot. Only worry about excessive services if you don't have the ram or system resources to handle them.

LL22 has some good advise I would also suggest going here:

http://www.askvg.com/master-tutorial-to … uper-fast/

..and here

http://www.howtogeek.com/179325/how-to- … -smoothly/

You also might need to scan for viruses as they can install services that you will not be able to turn off...Malwarebytes is good.
https://www.malwarebytes.org/

If you do have an issue you can also use hijack this...while it will show if you have many problems it will also show things that are not.  Do a little research and understand the scan results...you can stop browser hijacks and many other nasty things dead in their tracks.

http://sourceforge.net/projects/hjt/

AS with anything...your individual results and issues are unique and may vary, and you should use care in how you implement and use these programs.

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#44 2014-10-02 03:15:39

Hemnes
Player
Russia
Reputation: 0
Location: Saint-Petersburg
Registered: 2013-07-11
Posts: 514
Website
Windows 7 Chrome 37.0

Re: Windows 7 problem

u should delete all programs that u don't use
i have 15 processes with Chrome and with 3,2 GHz processor

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#45 2014-11-05 19:06:48

LL22
Member
Reputation: +590
Registered: 2012-09-20
Posts: 1,403
Windows 7 Firefox 32.0

Re: Windows 7 problem

I use win7 and if I use ctrl+alt+del, i'm back to my desktop in 800x600 but i can't open anything, so it crash my BF then.
Any ideas ?

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#46 2014-11-05 20:29:39

George
Player
Croatia
Reputation: +86
Location: 127.0.0.1
Registered: 2012-07-16
Posts: 2,277
Website
Windows 7 Firefox 32.0

Re: Windows 7 problem

who needs my help here ?

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#47 2014-11-05 21:22:31

LL22
Member
Reputation: +590
Registered: 2012-09-20
Posts: 1,403
Windows 7 Firefox 32.0

Re: Windows 7 problem

George wrote:

who needs my help here ?

euh me ?

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#48 2014-11-05 22:10:34

George
Player
Croatia
Reputation: +86
Location: 127.0.0.1
Registered: 2012-07-16
Posts: 2,277
Website
Windows 7 Firefox 32.0

Re: Windows 7 problem

i am very disappointed you didnt contact me in the first place big_smile
but i can connect to you tomorrow evening, now i m off to sleep, and tomorrow i work from 07 to 17 sad
kiss big_smile

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#49 2021-07-21 10:18:27

joeltherienz
Player
Reputation: 0
Registered: 2021-07-21
Posts: 2
Windows 10 Chrome 91.0

Re: Windows 7 problem

ESPN is a American multinational channel. These Apps are best for streaming live cricket, live international tournaments and some unique programs . We also watch highlights of previous matches which were missed by us and also re-watch cricket matches. This app is best for cricket lovers. This app has live free channels.
ESPN.com/activate

Last edited by joeltherienz (2021-07-21 10:18:54)

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

#50 2021-07-21 10:19:54

joeltherienz
Player
Reputation: 0
Registered: 2021-07-21
Posts: 2
Windows 10 Chrome 91.0

Re: Windows 7 problem

To Activate ESPN channel on your device, user can visit url - ESPN.com/activate, where they can activate ESPN Activation code with ESPN Account.
ESPN.com/activate

Offline

    Positive reputation 0   Negative reputation 0

Board footer