#1 2016-12-27 09:04:33

Spartan
Banned
Belgium
Reputation: 20
Registered: 2016-10-23
Posts: 40
Windows 7 Chrome 55.0

RtR and SW

Hi all,

Just wanted to run something by you that we have been discussing on the server. I don't know if it is possible, but it would be nice if some of these maps could have some additional units from the original BF.

Maybe switch one M3 grant for a sherman and one of the carro armato's for a PZIV on some of the maps? Or add Tiger and M10, just to switch it up a bit. smile

Salerno, Anzio and Husky could use a sherman and PZIV, maybe Santa Croce too?

what do you all think? smile

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#2 2016-12-27 10:57:22

tuia
Born again
Portugal
Reputation: 342
Location: Lisbon
Registered: 2012-02-20
Posts: 5,556
Website
Linux Firefox 45.0

Re: RtR and SW

Hello Spartan,

Yes, that is possible. I haven't checked those Road to Rome maps in a long time, have no idea now.

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#3 2016-12-27 13:01:38

Anna Nym
Member
Germany
Reputation: 106
Registered: 2012-10-10
Posts: 141
Windows 7 Firefox 50.0

Re: RtR and SW

Spartan wrote:

Hi all,

...e of these maps could have some additional units from the original BF.

Maybe switch one M3 grant for a sherman and one of the carro armato's for a PZIV on some of the maps? Or add Tiger and M10, just to switch it up a bit. smile

Salerno, Anzio and Husky could use a sherman and PZIV, maybe Santa Croce too?

what do you all think? smile


Oh please no, this maps are alright   and with a good balance.

And if you stick more and more from the "original Bf" to that it will make loose its own caracteristic.
Thats what i like there , otherwise i switch to the  Fra Server oder AX .

Last edited by Anna Nym (2016-12-27 13:03:40)

Offline

    +5   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#4 2016-12-27 17:24:00

Dr-Duke
Member
Germany
Reputation: 306
Registered: 2016-07-20
Posts: 333
Windows XP Firefox 50.0

Re: RtR and SW

Hi Spartan,

interesting idea, but I dunno if you know that some maps are already modded on RtR / SW. And Anna is right, there's a good balance after all. Take "Monte Cassino" for example. Ever played the Original where the 2nd german flag was capturable in the middle? Capturing point was moved to the upper level so there's more fun to capture it and make it even more challenging to reach it.

At all to make it short I don't think, after some months of playing, that it would be a great idea to tweak the maps on RtR / SW further more.

IF there's something that should could use a tweak on, then it's the bots, for example in "Santo Croce", so they don't behave that stupid. As well as in other maps.

Last edited by Dr-Duke (2016-12-27 17:34:00)


b_350_20_0E0D96_4274C2_FFFFFF_000000.png

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#5 2016-12-27 18:22:14

Vojislav
Member
Serbia
Reputation: 264
Location: белград
Registered: 2013-01-25
Posts: 1,337
Windows 7 Chrome 55.0

Re: RtR and SW

Just to add thing about bots , it would be crucial to pause bots for a 10 seconds when map starts , because they spawn faster and grab planes and tanks, if you stop them for a while that could solve this.

Offline

    +4   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#6 2016-12-27 19:06:00

Anna Nym
Member
Germany
Reputation: 106
Registered: 2012-10-10
Posts: 141
Windows 7 Firefox 50.0

Re: RtR and SW

Vojislav wrote:

....to pause bots for a 10 seconds when map starts , because they spawn faster and grab planes and tanks, if you stop them for a while that could solve this.


Agree, that would be great.

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#7 2016-12-27 19:32:35

ABAS
regs ,its hard
Iran
Reputation: 548
Registered: 2015-12-10
Posts: 1,103
Website
Windows 10 Cyberfox 47.0

Re: RtR and SW

can be bots turned on again? if yes ,you can off them, at start of map and on them after a few moments


lug85S.jpg

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#8 2016-12-27 21:51:01

bud
Member
Reputation: 519
Registered: 2012-07-07
Posts: 2,347
Website
Windows 7 Firefox 50.0

Re: RtR and SW

There is a code line that auto spawn bots, it could perhaps be set to off, but then some admin need to "start them up"  after a while. There is no time setting for this that i know of unfortunately.

Another way could be to set some spawns to human players only and spawn the bots a bit further away from vehicles.

Last edited by bud (2016-12-27 21:55:04)

Offline

    0   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#9 2017-01-14 14:35:58

Spartan
Banned
Belgium
Reputation: 20
Registered: 2016-10-23
Posts: 40
Windows 7 Chrome 55.0

Re: RtR and SW

There is indeed a good balance, and I have played these maps in original mode, obviously the mods you added are much better.

Its just that after playing them for sooooo long, a little refreshing might be nice. And I dont want to change all maps, just a few from Road to Rome. smile

Offline

    +1   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

#10 2017-01-14 17:07:46

NZKMT
Member
Germany
Reputation: 112
Registered: 2015-12-27
Posts: 130
Windows 10 Firefox 47.0

Re: RtR and SW

NIce issues. Good idea Voj. But cant agree full with spartan(sounds very denglish, hm?) Would have been more modded characteristics then(What i like but then plz make an extra pure modded server). Refreshing breezes would be nice too... maybe 2 different maps in maplist, original and modded so the people can choose.


“Noch sitzt ihr da oben, ihr feigen Gestalten, vom Feinde bezahlt und dem Volke zum Spott. Doch einst wird wieder Gerechtigkeit walten, dann richtet das Volk und es gnade euch Gott.” Carl Theodor Körner

Offline

    +1   Add Reputation to this user  Remove Reputation from this user

Board footer